Thank you for a wonderful evening of Mardi Gras revelry to support Grace Cathedral.


We are so grateful for our generous sponsors and friends who made this evening possible. With the help of our incredible trustees, gala committee and guests, we came together to support the cathedral’s inspired services, programs and experiences in education, social justice and the arts. We’re excited that Carnivale is where San Francisco celebrates Mardi Gras and hope you’ll join us next year!


Check back for photos and learn more about our mission in the video.

Carnivale Chair

Lily M. Bowles Leo

Carnivale Committee

Dan Bayless
Christine Bensen
Stephanie Carpenter
Don Derheim
Peter Drake
John Gnuse
Greg Kerr
Stephen Mattoon
Tricia Weaver Moss
Heather Rice
Mike Scheu
Sean Sullivan
Susan von Herrmann
David Walker
Scott Elaine Wright-Case
Clement Xue

Thank You for Supporting Carnivale 2020

The sold-out celebration on February 25 was a great success, thanks to the event Chair, Lily M. Bowles Leo, our Bishop and Dean and our generous, inspired and inspiring community.

Connect with Us